Dinner Through Her Lens

tips Monday, December 19, 2011

Auntie Ruby's Assam Laksa - 03 The Recipe

Assam Laksa Friday, December 16, 2011

Auntie Ruby's Assam Laksa - 02 Some Exotic Ingredients

Assam Laksa Friday, December 16, 2011

Auntie Ruby's Assam Laksa - 01 Preparing the Kembong Fish

Assam Laksa Friday, December 16, 2011

Starting the morning with fresh Kampung eggs (Free range)

eggs Tuesday, December 13, 2011

Tung Po Pork Belly (Red Braised Pork Belly)

Auntie Ruby Tuesday, December 06, 2011

A Sous Vide Diary: Recommended for the home?

Sous Vide Saturday, November 12, 2011

A Sous Vide Diary: Chicken Breast in Miso Butter Sauce

Chicken Tuesday, November 08, 2011

Steaming Fish - Possibly the easiest way to cook & best way to savour a fish

Fish Tuesday, November 01, 2011

Reliable Sauces

tips Saturday, October 22, 2011

Auntie Ruby's Loh Mai Kai - Steamed Glutinous Rice with Chicken

Chicken Saturday, October 15, 2011

Making Perfect Glutinous (Sticky) Rice

Rice Thursday, October 13, 2011

"Sang Yue" Fish Soup (Snakehead/Haruan)

Fish Monday, October 10, 2011

Thai Herb Marinated Fried Chicken (Gat Tod Samoon Prai)

Chicken Thursday, October 06, 2011

Fried Long Beans in Minced Pork and Dried Shrimps

101 Wednesday, October 05, 2011

Tom Kha Gai - Coconut and Galangal Soup with Chicken

Chicken Tuesday, October 04, 2011

Auntie Ruby's Sambal Prawns (Sambal Udang)

Auntie Ruby Monday, September 26, 2011

Auntie Ruby's Hakka Yong Tau Foo - A Recipe Summary

Auntie Ruby Monday, September 19, 2011

Auntie Ruby's Char Siew - Summarised, Simplified Recipe & Tips

Auntie Ruby Sunday, September 18, 2011

Auntie Ruby's Hakka Yong Tau Foo (Part 3)

Auntie Ruby Monday, September 12, 2011

Auntie Ruby's Char Siew (Pork Collar Version)

Auntie Ruby Sunday, September 11, 2011

Auntie Ruby's Hakka Yong Tau Foo (Part 2)

Auntie Ruby Saturday, September 10, 2011

Auntie Ruby's Hakka Yong Tau Foo - An Introduction

Auntie Ruby Wednesday, September 07, 2011

Sous Vide Diary: Chuck Tender Steak

beef Monday, September 05, 2011

Sous Vide Diary - Poached Salmon in Thai Red Curry Sauce

Fish Monday, September 05, 2011

Fried Rice Paradise

101 Saturday, September 03, 2011

Auntie Ruby's Fried Assam Prawns (Fried Tamarind Prawns)

Auntie Ruby Thursday, August 25, 2011

A Sous Vide Diary: Rib Eye Roast

beef Monday, August 22, 2011

Making Perfect Soft-boiled Eggs at Home - Part 2

eggs Wednesday, August 17, 2011

Home Cooking Tips Part 2: Mise en Place

tips Tuesday, August 09, 2011

Making perfect Soft-Boiled Eggs at home everytime (Part 1)

eggs Sunday, August 07, 2011

Tom Yum Goong (Thai Spicy Prawn Soup)

Prawns Monday, July 25, 2011

Chicken, Aubergine and Egg Curry - Cooking 'Down Under'

Chicken Thursday, July 21, 2011

Sydney: A Food Diary

Diary Thursday, July 14, 2011

Auntie Ruby's Hakka Deep Fried Pork

Auntie Ruby Sunday, July 03, 2011

Pork Belly Char Siew Bun

Bread Sunday, June 26, 2011

Auntie Ruby's Nasi Lemak Recipe

Auntie Ruby Saturday, June 18, 2011

Braised Lamb Shank in Massaman Curry - in 30 minutes...and the return of the PC

curry Friday, May 27, 2011

Auntie Ruby's Steamed Pork Ribs in Plum Sauce

Auntie Ruby Tuesday, May 24, 2011

Braised Pork Ribs in Black Bean Sauce

Auntie Ruby Monday, May 23, 2011

Lime Leaf flavoured Asparagus Salad with Alaskan King Crab

Crab Monday, May 16, 2011