tips

Dinner Through Her Lens

Monday, December 19, 2011
Assam Laksa

Auntie Ruby's Assam Laksa - 03 The Recipe

Friday, December 16, 2011
Assam Laksa

Auntie Ruby's Assam Laksa - 02 Some Exotic Ingredients

Friday, December 16, 2011
Assam Laksa

Auntie Ruby's Assam Laksa - 01 Preparing the Kembong Fish

Friday, December 16, 2011
eggs

Starting the morning with fresh Kampung eggs (Free range)

Tuesday, December 13, 2011
Auntie Ruby

Tung Po Pork Belly (Red Braised Pork Belly)

Tuesday, December 06, 2011
Sous Vide

A Sous Vide Diary: Recommended for the home?

Saturday, November 12, 2011
Chicken

A Sous Vide Diary: Chicken Breast in Miso Butter Sauce

Tuesday, November 08, 2011
Fish

Steaming Fish - Possibly the easiest way to cook & best way to savour a fish

Tuesday, November 01, 2011
tips

Reliable Sauces

Saturday, October 22, 2011
Chicken

Auntie Ruby's Loh Mai Kai - Steamed Glutinous Rice with Chicken

Saturday, October 15, 2011
Rice

Making Perfect Glutinous (Sticky) Rice

Thursday, October 13, 2011
Fish

"Sang Yue" Fish Soup (Snakehead/Haruan)

Monday, October 10, 2011
Chicken

Thai Herb Marinated Fried Chicken (Gat Tod Samoon Prai)

Thursday, October 06, 2011
101

Fried Long Beans in Minced Pork and Dried Shrimps

Wednesday, October 05, 2011
Chicken

Tom Kha Gai - Coconut and Galangal Soup with Chicken

Tuesday, October 04, 2011
Auntie Ruby

Auntie Ruby's Sambal Prawns (Sambal Udang)

Monday, September 26, 2011
Auntie Ruby

Auntie Ruby's Hakka Yong Tau Foo - A Recipe Summary

Monday, September 19, 2011
Auntie Ruby

Auntie Ruby's Char Siew - Summarised, Simplified Recipe & Tips

Sunday, September 18, 2011
Auntie Ruby

Auntie Ruby's Hakka Yong Tau Foo (Part 3)

Monday, September 12, 2011
Auntie Ruby

Auntie Ruby's Char Siew (Pork Collar Version)

Sunday, September 11, 2011
Auntie Ruby

Auntie Ruby's Hakka Yong Tau Foo (Part 2)

Saturday, September 10, 2011
Auntie Ruby

Auntie Ruby's Hakka Yong Tau Foo - An Introduction

Wednesday, September 07, 2011
beef

Sous Vide Diary: Chuck Tender Steak

Monday, September 05, 2011
Fish

Sous Vide Diary - Poached Salmon in Thai Red Curry Sauce

Monday, September 05, 2011
101

Fried Rice Paradise

Saturday, September 03, 2011
Auntie Ruby

Auntie Ruby's Fried Assam Prawns (Fried Tamarind Prawns)

Thursday, August 25, 2011
beef

A Sous Vide Diary: Rib Eye Roast

Monday, August 22, 2011
eggs

Making Perfect Soft-boiled Eggs at Home - Part 2

Wednesday, August 17, 2011
tips

Home Cooking Tips Part 2: Mise en Place

Tuesday, August 09, 2011
eggs

Making perfect Soft-Boiled Eggs at home everytime (Part 1)

Sunday, August 07, 2011
Prawns

Tom Yum Goong (Thai Spicy Prawn Soup)

Monday, July 25, 2011
Chicken

Chicken, Aubergine and Egg Curry - Cooking 'Down Under'

Thursday, July 21, 2011
Diary

Sydney: A Food Diary

Thursday, July 14, 2011
Auntie Ruby

Auntie Ruby's Hakka Deep Fried Pork

Sunday, July 03, 2011
Bread

Pork Belly Char Siew Bun

Sunday, June 26, 2011
Auntie Ruby

Auntie Ruby's Nasi Lemak Recipe

Saturday, June 18, 2011
curry

Braised Lamb Shank in Massaman Curry - in 30 minutes...and the return of the PC

Friday, May 27, 2011
Auntie Ruby

Auntie Ruby's Steamed Pork Ribs in Plum Sauce

Tuesday, May 24, 2011
Auntie Ruby

Braised Pork Ribs in Black Bean Sauce

Monday, May 23, 2011
Crab

Lime Leaf flavoured Asparagus Salad with Alaskan King Crab

Monday, May 16, 2011
101

Some CF&G dishes

Monday, May 09, 2011