curry

Cooking Fish Head Curry

Monday, December 07, 2015
Melaka

Yesterday in Melaka: This city is more than just Nonya food...

Saturday, November 14, 2015
Chicken

Perfecting the Roast Chicken

Thursday, October 15, 2015
Review

Sous Vide Appliances for the Home Kitchen

Saturday, October 03, 2015
Essay

The rock of all ages...and the coming elections

Saturday, September 05, 2015
Vegetables

Keeping your Brinjal's colour and the Fried Brinjal with Dried Shrimps and Sambal Recipe

Monday, August 17, 2015
Malay

Happy 50th Birthday Singapore...and celebrating it with Nasi Lemak

Monday, August 10, 2015
Chinese

Pork Ribs and Bitter Gourd in Fermented Black Bean Sauce

Sunday, May 24, 2015
beef

Making Kajang Satay (Mengapa, mengapa....?)

Monday, May 18, 2015
Auntie Ruby

Notes from a Hakka Yong Tau Foo Party

Thursday, May 07, 2015
Auntie Ruby

Auntie Ruby's Tau Yu Bak (Braised Pork in Soy Sauce)

Saturday, May 02, 2015
Roast Pork

Why?

Monday, April 13, 2015
Chicken

Rice Wine Chicken

Monday, April 06, 2015
Auntie Ruby

"Hong Siew Pai Kuat"

Saturday, March 07, 2015
Auntie Ruby

Steamed Glutinous Rice with Dried Shrimps, Chinese Sausage and Mushrooms (Lor Mai Farn)

Saturday, March 07, 2015
Chinese

Cooking Notes: Preparing for the CNY Reunion Dinner (2015)

Monday, February 16, 2015
Chinese

Wok-cooked Pork Ribs and a simple recipe for Orange and Honey Pork Ribs

Wednesday, February 04, 2015
Chinese

Planning for this year's Chinese New Year Reunion Dinner (2015)

Monday, February 02, 2015
101

Smooth, silky & creamy Steamed Egg: As comforting as they come

Wednesday, January 14, 2015
Christmas

Cooking Notes: Christmas Party Recipes (2014)

Monday, January 12, 2015